Index to my review of The Christian Delusion

John W. Loftus has edited the book The Christian Delusion:  Why Faith Fails.  Since some online atheist writers have given the book strong reviews I thought I would read it and write a review as I work my way through the book.  If it matters, I’m reviewing the book from a liberal Christian perspective.

This post serves an index to my reviews of each chapter:

  1. The Cultures of Christianities
  2. Christian Belief through the Lens of Cognitive Science
  3. The Malleability of the Human Mind
  4. The Outsider Test for Faith Revisited
  5. The Cosmology of the Bible
  6. The Bible and Modern Scholarship
  7. What We’ve Got Here Is a Failure to Communicate
  8. Yahweh Is a Moral Monster
  9. The Darwinian Problem of Evil
  10. Jesus:  Myth and Method
  11. Why the Resurrection Is Unbelievable
  12. At Best Jesus Was a Failed Apocalyptic Prophet
  13. Christianity Does Not Provide the Basis for Morality
  14. Atheism Was Not the Cause of the Holocaust
  15. Christianity Was Not Responsible for Modern Science
One Reply to “Index to my review of The Christian Delusion”

Leave a Reply

